The Center for Youth Employment in partnership with the Department of Youth and Community Development increased this year’s Vulnerable Youth SYEP slots from 2,000 to 3,000. This SYEP opportunity is for youth in foster careor ACS preventative services, who are homeless, or justice involved. There are 1,000 additional slots still open and will be first come first serve for eligible youth who complete the application and bring copies of all necessary documentation to one of the seven VY SYEP providers listed below.
It is recommended to call or email the provider to get a current update on available capacity at the provider before sending over documents to register. Interested youth must fill out the paper application and cannot fill out the application online. If individuals applied to the lottery their application can be removed by one of the providers below in exchange for a guaranteed VY slot. Please share with your networks and feel free to contact me if there are specific questions. Thank you!

Leah Hebert
lhebert@cityhall.nyc.gov








Center for Alt Sentencing and Employment Services- CASES
151 Lawrence Street
Brooklyn, NY 11201
Sophia Morel
212-553-6645
smorel@cases.org
Research Foundation of LaGuardia CUNY
29-10 Thomson Ave. C-314
Queens, NY 11101
Adjoa Gzifa
Agzifa@lagcc.cuny.edu
Winifred Francis- Miller
wfrancis@lagcc.cuny.edu
718-482-5347
Community Counseling & Mediation
810 Classon Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11238
Naphtali Aiken
718-230-5100
naphtaliaiken@yahoo.com

St. Nicks Alliance
850 Grand St, Rm #184
Brooklyn, NY 11211
Padma Doobay
718-599-9224 xt.22
pdoobay@stnicksallianceo.org
Luis Fuentes
718-599-9224 xt.24
lfuentes@stnicksalliance.org
Henry Street Settlement, Inc.
301 Henry Street
New York, NY 10002
Jessica Guzman
212-254-3100 xt. 215
JGuzman1@henrystreet.org

United Activities Unlimited, Inc.
221 Broadway
Staten Island, NY 10310
Brian Licata
718-987-8111 xt. 808
blicata@unitedactivities.org

Police Athletic League, Inc.
116-25 Guy Brewer Blvd.
Queens, NY 11434
Jamillah Clarke
212-665-8699
jclark@palnyc.org
Tamara Chalvire
718-947-7640
tchalvire@palnyc.org